Testimonials & Reviews

L. David Willison IV, MD, PhD

Psychiatrist located in Westwood, Los Angeles, CA

7 total reviews

Dr. L. David Willison IV always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 7 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. L. Willison IV below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lynn P.
Submitted 08/15/19
Dr Willison has knowledge and experience. My autistic adult son has been his patient since April 2019. Early this year my son was having medication issues and his psychiatrist wasn't able to stabilize him. We needed a new doctor who was knowledgeable in medication therapy for my son's diagnosis. I was given a referral for Dr Willison. Fortunately, I was able to quickly arrange an appointment with Dr Willison. Dr Willison changed his medication and the results have been positive. My son is doing much better under his care. I highly recommend Dr Willison as your Psychiatrist and for all who need medication.
Margot E.
Submitted 08/08/19
Doctor Willison is the best psychiatrist out there! He is calm in even the most stressful of situations and he is always looking out for the best interest of his patients’. I went through the hardest time of my life and he was there every step of the way helping me to get through it. He even helped my mother stay calm as well. He never pushes a medication on patient and listens to the patient if they decide they want to be off the medication. He allows patients to text him if they need anything which was great cause sometimes I did not always want to go to my parents. In the end he really was a large part of helping me get to a good place in my life and I think he is the best psychiatrist out there!
Yousif A.
Submitted 06/15/19
I used to not believe in psychiatry but after sitting with Dr David i changed my mind and i have sat with him for a long period of time and i would really love to thank him and recommend him as the best psychatrist in Los Angeles
Mark L.
Submitted 05/31/19
The best.
Meredith M.
Submitted 05/31/19
Dr Willison is very approachable, well-informed, professional, thoughtful, practical, as well as empathetic & caring. Our family feels very comfortable with Dr. Willison and we value his feedback/observations/recommendations and trust him completely. Our pre-teen son enjoys seeing Dr. Willison and feels like he has someone he can trust.
Jake B.
Submitted 05/31/19
He is by far one of the most knowledgeable and empathetic psychiatrists out there. He’s a life saver (literally) when he was counseling my son. I thank him every time I see him and I highly recommend him.
Sarah B.
Submitted 05/08/19
Dr Willison is a great doctor. He is really good at evaluating and managing medications.