How do you feel about our website?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

L. David Willison IV, MD, PhD

Psychiatrist located in Westwood, Los Angeles, CA

15 total reviews

Dr. L. David Willison IV always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. L. Willison IV below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William S.
Submitted 07/05/20
very great experience. Great doctor.
Lisa P.
Submitted 02/04/20
Very caring and helpful. Asks the right questions and takes the time to consider the best course of action.
Paris M.
Submitted 02/04/20
Dr Willison is well-versed in the latest trends in medication, collaborative and open-minded. He is accessible and easy to talk to. Great doctor!
Heather M.
Submitted 02/04/20
Dr. Willison is the most intelligent and perceptive mental health professional I have ever worked with. Working with him has completely altered my perspective with respect to my mental health. My overall well being has dramatically improved since becoming his patient. Thank you Lawrence, for everything.
Norma L.
Submitted 02/04/20
Dr. Willison is straight forward, yet very compassionate. He listened to our concerns, and was able to SEE our son and provide hope.
Scott M.
Submitted 02/04/20
I went through some pretty rough stuff throughout the holiday season and Dr Willison was always exceedingly patient and empathetic, even when I was not. More importantly, when I would try to rush the process, he was always calm but insistent that we just need to be patient. He knows his stuff and I would highly recommend him.
Jessica-Lynn W.
Submitted 01/27/20
As my first experience with a psychiatrist, my experience with Dr. David Willison felt very professional and educational, without feeling cold or overly formal. Our conversations quickly got to the root of my problem and we started working on real solutions from the very first appointment. Although I have't attended that many sessions, I foresee any problems going forward.
Darren B.
Submitted 09/28/19
Dr Willison really took the time to get to know me, not just my symptoms. I cross-examine psychiatrists for a living and he is among a select few I would trust with my mental health.
Lynn P.
Submitted 08/15/19
Dr Willison has knowledge and experience. My autistic adult son has been his patient since April 2019. Early this year my son was having medication issues and his psychiatrist wasn't able to stabilize him. We needed a new doctor who was knowledgeable in medication therapy for my son's diagnosis. I was given a referral for Dr Willison. Fortunately, I was able to quickly arrange an appointment with Dr Willison. Dr Willison changed his medication and the results have been positive. My son is doing much better under his care. I highly recommend Dr Willison as your Psychiatrist and for all who need medication.
Margot E.
Submitted 08/08/19
Doctor Willison is the best psychiatrist out there! He is calm in even the most stressful of situations and he is always looking out for the best interest of his patients’. I went through the hardest time of my life and he was there every step of the way helping me to get through it. He even helped my mother stay calm as well. He never pushes a medication on patient and listens to the patient if they decide they want to be off the medication. He allows patients to text him if they need anything which was great cause sometimes I did not always want to go to my parents. In the end he really was a large part of helping me get to a good place in my life and I think he is the best psychiatrist out there!
Yousif A.
Submitted 06/15/19
I used to not believe in psychiatry but after sitting with Dr David i changed my mind and i have sat with him for a long period of time and i would really love to thank him and recommend him as the best psychatrist in Los Angeles
Mark L.
Submitted 05/31/19
The best.
Meredith M.
Submitted 05/31/19
Dr Willison is very approachable, well-informed, professional, thoughtful, practical, as well as empathetic & caring. Our family feels very comfortable with Dr. Willison and we value his feedback/observations/recommendations and trust him completely. Our pre-teen son enjoys seeing Dr. Willison and feels like he has someone he can trust.
Jake B.
Submitted 05/31/19
He is by far one of the most knowledgeable and empathetic psychiatrists out there. He’s a life saver (literally) when he was counseling my son. I thank him every time I see him and I highly recommend him.
Sarah B.
Submitted 05/08/19
Dr Willison is a great doctor. He is really good at evaluating and managing medications.